Chairman James P. McGovern

James P. McGovern, Co-Chairman

Chairman Joe Pitts

Joe Pitts, Co-Chairman


    View Executive Members



Robert B. Aderholt R AL-04
Lois Capps D CA-24
Michael E. Capuano D MA-08
Tony Cardenas D CA-29
David N. Cicilline D RI-01
Gerry Connolly D VA-11
John Conyers D MI-13
Jim Costa D CA-16
Ted Deutch D FL-21
Lloyd Doggett D TX-35
Robert Dold R IL-10
Mike Doyle D PA-14
Anna G. Eshoo D CA-14
Sam Farr D CA-20
Scott Garrett R NJ-05
Alcee Hastings D FL-20
Michael Honda D CA-17
Steve Israel D NY-3
Peter T. King R NY-02
Sheila Jackson Lee D TX-18
Eddie Bernice Johnson D TX-30
Ted Lieu D CA-33
Alan Lowenthal D CA-47
Nita Lowey D NY-17
Ben Ray Lujan D NM-03
Stephen F. Lynch D MA-09
Jim McDermott D WA-7
Jared Polis D CO-2
Mike Pompeo R KS-04
David G. Reichert R WA-08
Dana Rohrabacher R CA-48
Keith Rothfus R PA-12
Adam Schiff D CA-28
Jose E. Serrano D NY-16
Brad Sherman D CA-27
Louise Slaughter D NY-25
Eric Swalwell D CA-15
Mark Takano D CA-41
Chris Van Hollen D MD-08
Nydia Velazquez D NY-07
Maxine Waters D CA-35

Contact the Commission

Tom Lantos Human Rights Commission
House Committee on Foreign Affairs
4150 O'Neill Federal Building
200 C Street SW
Washington, D.C. 20515
United States of America

Phone: +1 (202) 225-3599
Fax: +1 (202) 226-5887


The Commission seeks to make its events, meetings and hearings accessible to persons with disabilities.

If you are in need of special accommodations, please call (202) 225-3599 at least four business days in advance or whenever practicable.

Questions with regard to special accommodations in general (including availability of Commission materials in alternative formats and assistive listening devices, sign language interpretation, etc.) may be directed to the Commission.

Commission Updates

Sign up to receive Commission updates, hearing schedules, and the latest news.

Unsubscribe from Commission Updates